Disclosure: Some of the links below are affiliate links. At no cost to you, I will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase.
Halloween isn’t the same without candy, and there are plenty of options that vegans can enjoy as well. It’s so fun to eat Halloween candy while watching a Halloween movie.
As a vegan, I don’t want to shop for non-vegan Halloween candies to give out to trick or treaters, so you’ll find vegan Halloween candy in our candy bowl. This list will help you with what to put in your candy bowl.
Vegan Halloween Candy Options
2. Sour Patch Kids
3. Swedish Fish
5. Laffy Taffy- only the small version. The big version has eggs.
6. JJ’s Cocomels – these are caramel candies made from coconut milk instead of dairy milk.
7. Jolly Rancher
9. Blow Pops
11. Sour Patch Watermelons
12. Fun Dip
13. Dum Dums
14. Pixie Stix
15. Unreal Peanut Butter Cups – these are vegan chocolate peanut butter cups.
16. Twizzlers- all varieties
17. Red Vines
18. Sweet Tarts
25. Now and Later
26. Ring Pops
27. Hubba Bubba
28. Mike & Ike
Other 100% vegan options for your candy bowl
These vegan foods are also options of what you could pass out to trick or treaters on Halloween night
1. Annie’s Fruit Snacks- these are organic
2. Fruit by the Foot
3. Fruit Roll Ups
4. Small bags of Rold’s Gold Pretzels
5. Small bags of chips- Ruffles, Lays, or original Sun Chips
All of these candies and items on this list are dairy-free and they don’t contain any other animal products.
Animal ingredients you want to stay away from
Dairy – this is products from milk from animals, usually mammals.
Gelatin – this is derived from animal parts, like skin, bones, and hooves. It typically comes from pigs and cows. Read what PETA has to say about Gelatin here.
Confectioners Glaze – this is made from secretions of female beetles. It is a hard coating used on many candies, but surprisingly it is not used on Skittles in the US.
Carmine Color – a deep red color obtained from insects.
My favorite items on this list are JJ’s Cocomels, Red Vines, and Annie’s Fruit Snacks. I prefer things that do not contain artificial colors, so the only Red Vines I eat are the Made Simple ones.
Pin this image so you can find this post later!
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.